Música – Malí – Alí Farka Toure

Estándar

por Maximiliano Vega

“Es probable, aunque no tengo datos concretos, que el Blues no sea un canto de lamento, sino más bien un canto de la naturaleza que a veces deriva en lamento. Esa conjetura viene a raíz de leer unas declaraciones del difunto músico malí Ali Farka Toure.  A mediados de los noventa gana un premio Grammy ( el primero de él, el primero de un músico africano, algo que es cierto y triste decirlo), se le compara con un bluesman de norteamerica, el gran John Lee Hooker, pero Ali, hijo no arrancado de África es el primero que expresa de manera tajante que Hooker sabía la forma, pero no el fondo: “Hooker toca canciones cuyas raíces no comprende. Vienen de África, y particularmente de Malí. Vienen de la historia, de la tierra, de la naturaleza, de los animales. No vienen de la cerveza y el whisky.”

Nació en 1939 con el nombre de Ali Ibrahim -ganando el apodo de Farka (burro) como identidad-,  en la ciudad de Kanau, cerca de Tombuctú, en una de las zonas más pobres del planeta.

Siempre privilegió a su comunidad antes que la fama. Su salto al estrellato no le hizo olvidar a su pueblo y prácticamente se radicó en Malí, recibiendo visitas ilustres en su última década de vida como Ry Cooder o Martin Scorcese. Cuando fue escogido Alcalde de Niafunké, dejo la guitarra a un lado : “entre la música y el campo, prefiero la agricultura; primero hay que tener el estómago lleno para luego poder hacer música”.

Murió días después de enterarse que ganaba su segundo Grammy, de un aparente cáncer de huesos. Sin querer y sin proponérselo, la naturaleza, por medio de una tormenta de arena, provocó que la despedida de Ali fuera con una marcha fúnebre por sus tierras hasta su lugar de entierro,  acompañado de su pueblo lleno de lamentos.”

  Maximiliano Vega, natural de Chile, es Periodista.  Aficionado a la música y la literatura, inaugura con este artículo su participación colaborativa en MISOSOAFRICA.  

»

  1. Perfectly composed subject matter, thank you for selective information. “The bravest thing you can do when you are not brave is to profess courage and act accordingly.” by Corra Harris.

  2. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style. “Individuals may form communities, but it is institutions alone that can create a nation.” by Benjamin Disraeli.

  3. Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few articles on this internet site and I think that your web site is very interesting and has got sets of wonderful information.

  4. Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a totally different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

  5. You are my intake, I have few web logs and often run out from brand :). “‘Tis the most tender part of love, each other to forgive.” by John Sheffield.

  6. Thanks a ton for this – love the info and agree with your perspective. However many others will not, so thanks for speaking up. Nice blog, well done!

  7. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  8. I just want to mention I’m newbie to weblog and honestly savored you’re web site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You actually come with amazing well written articles. Regards for sharing your website page.

  9. I believe everything published made a lot of sense. But, what about this? what if you wrote a catchier title? I am not saying your content isn’t good., but what if you added a title to maybe get folk’s attention? I mean MĂşsica-MalĂ­ misosoafrica is a little boring. You should look at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they create news titles to grab people to open the links. You might add a video or a pic or two to get people interested about what you’ve got to say. In my opinion, it might bring your posts a little bit more interesting.

  10. I thought it was going to be some boring old blog post, but it genuinely compensated for my time. I will blog post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very helpful. My kindest regards, Harriet.

  11. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogging and certainly savored your website. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have exceptional articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your web site.

  12. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and simply could not come across. What a great site.

  13. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a awesome job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  14. Exceptional post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Kudos!

  15. Thank you for this article. That’s all I can say. You most definitely have produced this blog into a specific thing special. You obviously know that which you are doing, you’ve covered so quite a few of bases.Thanks!

¡Anímate! y déjanos tu comentario

